skip to Main Content
INEC Sacks 74 Political Parties

INEC Sacks 74 Political Parties

The Independent National Electoral Commission, has deregistered a total of 74 political parties, out of the existing 92 registered political parties.
This was announced today by the INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, in a press conference in Abuja. 

INEC also announced that September 19th, 2020 has been fixed for Edo state governorship election, while October 10, 2020 has been fixed for Ondo state guber election. 

There are hints that this phase of deregistration is the first phase and the Commission may likely carryout another deregistration exercise.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by writers and shared on our blog, does not necessarily reflect that of Kaluza. We don’t necessarily agree with the views/opinion shared on our blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Now Button